Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Liebermann closing it's doors?
Board Index > Global 2D/3D Forums > Industry News
Dark_Knight
April 28, 2005 the owners of Liebermann Inc posted on their website http://www.go-l.com/ that the company is seeking investors quoting $5-10 million USD otherwise face closing their doors. Now since the company is based in Santa Barbara, California can anyone in the area verify the company address? If so have you or someone you know visited the company? Has anyone here at Highend or know of someone that's ordered and received a system from Liebermann Inc? It would be a shame that a company that advertised itself as a solution provider for the entertainment industry would suffer closure. Though with all the talk over the net it makes one question whether this company is real or not. What are your thoughts?
admin
hasnt that page been like that for over a year?
johnliscomb
are they the company that made the cover of MaximumPC a while back and were keen on overclocking P4's that they planned to ship to customers? A decent amount of time passed and the only thing to ever come out of them was a few demo units meant to stir buzz?
Dark_Knight
There was a similar page up before for a few months but the wording prior to this was advertising new hardware being released and their progress on developing L-OS (custom RPM based Linux distribution). Though even back then the Liebermann store was still accessible and being updated but now it's not. With all the confusion over this company it leads to two questions: Is this company legitimat in asking for financial investors to save them from going into bankruptcy? or Are they another idea company that failed similar to Infinium Labs (Phantom Game Console) that never seems to come into existince? The reason for asking is that most of us have come across scams on the internet. Since Liebermann was directing their marketing more towards the entertainment industry I hope this is a legitimat company, especially if anyone has financially backed them or is considering doing so.
1000101
it's a scam....... there will be no tears shed if this company goes under..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.